The Team Page allows Admin Users to view the teams currently created on the account, including information on the team’s name, descriptions, the number of agents working on every team, and the latest update date.
Admin users can perform the following actions on the Teams Page:
1. Search for existing teams by team name, using the search field
2. Add a new team
3. Sort Teams by Name, Number of Agents, or the date when it was last updated
4. Go to the team’s detail page
By default, every account comes with an “All users list” list under the Teams page. This list can not be considered a Team, is not editable, and is not available for chat assignment. The list includes all the users who have access to the Contact Center, either an Admin or an agent.
Every time a new user is created, when they log into the chatbot, they are automatically added to the “All users list”.
For routing incoming interactions, Admin users need to create a new team and add agents to assign chats.
Since the Teams concept is newly introduced and to enable uninterrupted service for existing accounts (before May 2022), a default team called “Team One” is added automatically by us, and this will be used for routing incoming chats.
Adding a new team
Upon selecting the Add Team button, the Admin user will see a pop-up window to fill in with the team name (required), description (required), and team members (optional), where they can choose to add or remove agents from a drop-down list generated with the existing accounts (users included in the “All users list”).
Enable admin users to receive interactions
Admin users can also receive incoming chats as agents by adding them as team members. When adding the admin user as a team member, the analytics dashboard and the reports will also consider the admin an agent. Also, when the admin user is added as a team member, he will be able to receive transferred interactions from other agents.
Teams detail page
After the team’s creation, the team details page is shown.
The team details page includes information on the list of agents, the login ID of each agent, when was the last time that agent logins into the platform, the primary and secondary skills assigned to the agent, and the list of other teams where the agent is added.
The available actions for Admin users on the team details page are:
1. Search for agents by their name or by choosing a skill.
2. Add bulk skills to a group of agents
3. Edit team information
4. Delete the team
5. Edit agent’s primary and secondary skills
6. Sort the agent’s list by agent name, login ID, or Last Login
Add skills to agents in bulk
By selecting the checkbox on the left side of each agent and pressing the Add skill button, Admin users can bulk add skills either as primary or secondary skills to chosen agents. When adding skills using the bulk option, the following rules apply:
- Primary and secondary skills are unique: agents can’t have the same skill assigned as a primary AND secondary skill
- If you assign a skill to an agent that already has that skill assigned (either as a primary or a secondary skill), the bulk assignment will be discarded.
Primary and secondary skills overview
Primary skills are the core competencies of an agent. Secondary skills work as additional skills that the agent can handle. Agents can have multiple primary or secondary skills.
When the chatbot handovers an interaction to the Contact Center, it sets the team and skill configuration for that interaction. The routine engine assigns chat interactions according to these rules:
If an available agent matches the skill as a primary skill, the interaction is routed preferentially to the agent.
- If no agents with the primary skill are available, then the interaction is routed to agents that match the skill as the secondary skill.
- If no agents with primary or secondary skills match the interaction, then the chat is routed to any available agent within the team.
By selecting the Edit Team button, the solution will pop up in the Edit Team window, allowing the Admin user to change the team’s name and description and add or remove team members. Notice that Edit Team is the only available option to add or remove agents from a team.
From the Teams detail page, Admin users can change all the skills currently assigned to an agent either as primary or secondary by scrolling to the right and choosing the Edit option. Any modification to the agent's skills might impact how the solution assigns chats to that agent in other teams.
Impact of updating agent's skills!
Note that any modification on the agent skills here will modify the skills on the agent profile also. This might impact chat assignments to that agent in other teams.
Deleting a team
To delete a Team, the Admin user must remove all the team members first; otherwise, the Delete Team button would be disabled. When deleting a team, the solution displays an alert advising that this is an irreversible action. Still, the team’s historical reports will be available under a different name, following the format Arch/<TeamID>/<Team name> (historical reports will be available by Q3-2022).
Admin users should take care and remove the deleted team from the chatbot human handover widgets where they are used, as, after the team’s deletion, new incoming chats might experience unexpected behaviour.
Updated about 2 months ago